BELL WITCH and AERIAL RUIN - Stygian Bough: Volume 1 (2LP)

Item number: PFL244LP

Category: Music

22,99 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 3 - 30 workdays

The debut collaboration album from doom metal giants BELL WITCH and AERIAL RUIN, the solo folk project of singer/songwriter Erik Moggridge, under the moniker of STYGIAN BOUGH is a culmination of the work of both artists as witnessed previously on BELL WITCH's three full-length albums where Moggrdige has contributed guest vocals.  With each succeeding BELL WITCH release, we have seen Moggridge's involvement with BELL WITCH developing, growing and getting more elaborate.  "Stygian Bough: Vol 1", produced by Randall Dunn (Sunn 0))), Wolves In The Throne Room, Anna Von Hausswolff), follows up BELL WITCH's colossal "Mirror Reaper" opus with Moggrdige actually being involved in the creative and writing process with the BELL WITCH duo of Dylan Desmond (bass/vocals) and Jesse Shreibman (drums/synthesizers/vocals).  Not only does STYGIAN BOUGH expand and broaden the alliance of BELL WITCH and AERIAL RUIN, but with AERIAL RUIN contributing to the songwriting of this dedicated collaboration and incorporating his signature and alluring style of emotionally driven folk, along with taking the lead vocal position on this, to BELL WITCH?s caliber of unearthly towering doom, STYGIAN BOUGH becomes its own singular doom metal entity unparalleled.

Track Listing:
1. The Bastard Wind
2. Heaven Torn Low I (The Passage)
3. Heaven Torn Low II (The Toll)
4. Prelude
5. The Unbodied Air

Title: Stygian Bough: Volume 1 (2LP)
Label: Profound Lore Records
Catalog No.: PFL-244LP
Release Date: June 26, 2020

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision: