VAURA - Sables LP (Red)

Item number: PFL219LPRED

Category: Music

15,99 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 3 - 30 workdays

The ever-evolving quartet VAURA follows up their 2013 album ?The Missing? almost six years later with ?Sables? their most refined and contemplative release yet. Introspective and somber, ?Sables? finds the band shedding most of its post-metal heaviness in favor of experiments with brooding kosmische musik and the more avant-garde elements of new wave. Consisting of Josh Strawn (Azar Swan) on vocals, guitar and synthesizers, Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia) on guitar, Toby Driver (Kayo Dot) on bass, and Charlie Schmid (Tombs) on drums and electronics, VAURA engage ever more with their UK and German prog/art rock influences to grandiose and eerie effect. While still retaining the distinctive and specific style carved out on the band?s first two releases (?Selenelion? in 2010 and ?The Missing? one year later) ?Sables? is the all-vital third LP, a concise collection of meditative compositions on endings and extinctions. Brilliantly complemented by the mixing and production work of legendary UK producer Peter Walsh (Scott Walker, Peter Gabriel) VAURA have delivered their best sounding, most intricate and realized album yet.

Track Listing:
1. Espionage
2. Zwischen
3. The Lightless Ones
4. The Ruins (Hymne)
5. No Guardians
6. Eidolon
7. Basilisk (The Infinite Corpse)
8. Sables

Artist: VAURA
Title: Sables
Label: Profound Lore Records
Release Date: April 26, 2019

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Other customers have also bought the following items